Begin Main Content Area

​Medical Assistance Advisory Committee (MAAC)

2024 Meeting Schedule

Committee Meetings are held via the GoTo Webinar platform.  To register, please use the unique link for each meeting.  After registration is complete, participants will receive an email invite.  Please follow directions on the email invite to add the meeting to your calendar.  Participants are encouraged to register for the entire year in advance. 

 Accordion



Expand AllClick here for a more accessible version



  • To view archived meeting information from previous years, please go here.

For Requests to the Medical Assistance Advisory Committee

Primary Contact:

RA-PWMAACANDCONSUB@pa.gov


Medical Assistance Advisory Committee Members

Sally Kozak (Ex-Officio Co-Chair)

Deputy Secretary, Office of Medical Assistance Programs
Room 515 Health and Welfare Building, Harrisburg, PA 17120 | (717) 787-4639

Deb Shoemaker (Chair)
Pennsylvania Psychiatric Leadership Council
shoemaker0805@comcast.net
Sonia Brookins (Vice Chair)
Philadelphia Welfare Rights Organization
soniabrookins@yahoo.com
​Jolene Calla, Esq.

HAP
jcalla@haponline.org

​Kathy Cubit

(CARIE)
cubit@carie.org

Richard Edley
Rehabilitation & Community Providers Association
redley@paproviders.org
​Joseph M Glinka
Highmark Wholecare
jglinka@highmarkwholecare.com
​Dr. Mark Goldstein
Pennsylvania Dental Association
drmg47@aol.com
​Michael Grier
MLTSS Chair
Mike.grier@thepcil.org
​Teri Henning
Aveanna Healthcare
Teri.henning@aveanna.com
Heather Ann King
Pennsylvania Medical Society
hking@pamedsoc.org
Julie Korick, MBA
PACHC
julie@pachc.org
​Minta Livengood
Indiana County Welfare Rights
Livengoodminta@gmail.com
Russ McDaid

wrmcdaid67@gmail.com


Ted Mowatt
Wanner Associates
tmowatt@wannerassoc.com
​Nancy Murray
The Arc of Greater Pittsburgh
nmurray@achieva.info
Deron Shultz, R.Ph

PA Pharmacists Association
dshultz@minnichspharmacy.com

Nick Watsula
UPMC for You
watsulan@upmc.edu
​Marc Yester
PA Chapter of AAP
yesterma@upmc.edu