Begin Main Content Area

​Medical Assistance Advisory Committee (MAAC)

Consistent with the directives of Governor Tom Wolf and the Pennsylvania Department of Helath, the MAAC meeting will be held via webinar. There will be no physical location for the meeting. This is being done to help mitigate the spread of COVID-19. The registration information for the MAAC webinar is listed below.


2021 Meeting Schedule

All meetings are scheduled from 10 a.m. to noon. (Via Webinar Until Further Notice)


January 28, 2021July 22, 2021
February 25, 2021August: No Meeting
March 25, 2021September 23, 2021
April 22, 2021October 28, 2021
May 27, 2021November: No Meeting
June 24, 2021December 9, 2021

To Report an Absence from a Scheduled Meeting

Contact:

Karen Lowery
Bureau of Policy, Analysis and Planning
(717)409-3551


Medical Assistance Advisory Committee Members

MEMBER

AFFILIATION/MAILING ADDRESS/PHONE/FAX   

Jeffrey Bechtel, JDHospital & Healthsystem Association of Pennsylvania
4750 Lindle Road
P.O. Box 8600
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105-8600
Phone#: (717) 561.5325
Fax#: (717) 561.5334
Email Address: jbechtel@haponline.org

Sonia Brookins
vice chair

Philadelphia Welfare Rights Organization
1231 North Franklin Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone#: (215)765.1649
Fax#: (215) 455.5662
Email Address: soniabrookins@yahoo.com
Kathy CubitCenter for Advocacy for the Rights and Interests of the Elderly (CARIE)
Two Penn Center
1500 JFK Boulevard, Suite 1500
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102-1718
Phone#: (267) 546.3438
Fax#: (215) 545.5372
Email Address: cubit@carie.org
Richard S. Edley, PhDRehabilitation and Community Providers Association (RCPA)
777 East Park Drive, Suite 300
Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone#: (717)745.9170
Fax#: (717) 364.3287
Email Address: redley@paproviders.org
Joseph M. Glinka

Gateway Health
4 Gateway Center
444 Liberty Avenue, Ste. 2100
Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1222
Phone: (412) 255-1336
Email Address: jglinka@gatewayhealthplan.com

Dr. Mark Goldstein

Pennsylvania Dental Association
Pediatric Dental Associates, Ltd. 
6404 Roosevelt Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19149
Phone #: (215) 743-3700
Fax #: (888) 715-8095
Email Address: drmg47@aol.com

​Teri Henning

​Pennsylvania Homecare Association
600 N. 12th Street, Suite 200
Lemoyne, PA  17043
Phone#: (717)975-9448
Email Address: thenning@pahomecare.org

Kelly LeitePennsylvania Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics
Phone#: (717) 802.2495
Email Address: Leitek@UPMC.edu
Minta Livengood

Indiana County Welfare Rights
416 Market Street, Apt. 201
Saltsburg, PA 15681
Phone #: (724) 639-3935
Email Address: juanita5353@comcast.net

Russ McDaid

Email Address: wrmcdaid67@gmail.com
Nancy Murray

The Arc of Greater Pittsburgh
Serving Allegheny, Beaver and Westmoreland Counties
A Member of ACHIEVA
711 Bingham Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203
Phone# 412-995-5000 Ext. 424
Email Address: nmurray@achieva.info

Deborah Ann Shoemaker
Chair

Pennsylvania Psychiatric Society
777 East Park Drive
P.O. Box 8820
Harrisburg, PA  17105-8820
Phone (800) 422-2900
Fax (717) 558-7841
Email Address: dshoemaker@pamedsoc.org

Deron Shultz, R.PhPennsylvania Pharmacists Association
Phone#: (717) 848.2312
Email Address: dshultz@minnichspharmacy.com 
Heather Ann King

Pennsylvania Medical Society
777 East Park Drive
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105
Phone#: (717) 558.7750
Email Address: hking@pamedsoc.org  

Nick Watsula

 

UPMC for You
US Steel, 9th Floor
600 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone#: (412) 454.7977
Fax#: (412) 454.7544
Email Address: watsulan@upmc.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Ex-Officio Co-Chair 
Sally Kozak

Room 515 Health and Welfare Building
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120
Fax: (717) 787-4639