Begin Main Content Area

Health Care Quality Units

Health Care Quality Units (HCQUs) serve as the entity responsible to county intellectual disabilities (ID) programs for the overall health status of individuals receiving services in the county programs. HCQUs work to support and improve the state ID community system by building capacity and competency to meet the physical and behavioral health care needs of people with developmental disabilities living in Pennsylvania. The following is a list of current HCQUs.

​HCQU Region
​Lead County
​Partner Counties
​Blair, Centre, Columbia/Montour/Snyder/Union, Huntingdon/ Mifflin/Juniata, Lycoming/Clinton, Schuylkill
Advocacy Alliance
​Carbon, Monroe, Pike
​Berks, Lehigh, Northamption
​Advocacy Alliance
​Lackawanna, Susquehanna, Wayne
​Bradford/Sullivan, Luzerne/Wyoming, Tioga
​Clearfield, Jefferson
​Forest/Warren, Cameron/Elk, McKean, Erie, Potter
​South Central
Advocacy Alliance
​Cumberland, Perry
​Adams/York, Dauphin, Franklin/Fulton, Lancaster, Lebanon
​Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery
​Allegheny, Bedford/Somerset, Cambria, Fayette, Greene, Washington
​Armstrong/Indiana, Beaver, Clarion, Venango, Crawford, Mercer, Lawrence