Begin Main Content Area

​Drug Utilization Review (DUR) Board

The Department of Human Services has appointed the Drug Utilization Review Board to promote patient safety by review of outpatient drug prescribing and dispensing in the Medical Assistance program.

The Department's drug use review program consists of:

    • Prospective Drug Use Review (ProDUR)
    • Retrospective Drug Use Review (RetroDUR)

DUR Board Meeting Information

Upcoming Meetings



The agenda will be posted prior to the meeting.

Past Drug Utilization Review Board Meetings
Review the Drug Utilization Review Board By-Laws

The DUR Board is comprised of DHS medical directors, external physicians, pharmacists, consumer advocates, and specialists as needed.

NameSpecialtyExternal Member *Internal Member **
Ivonne Acrich, MDOMAP Medical Director Child/Adolescent Psychiatrist X
​Dale Adair, MD, FAPA​Offices of Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services Medical Director​X
Lawrence Appel, MD, SFHMOffice of Long Term Living Medical DirectorX 
Cheston Berlin, Jr., MDPediatricianX 
Sevdalina Boshnakov, MDOMAP Pharmacy Medical Director X
Terri Cathers, PharmD, Chair (tie-breaker vote only)OMAP Pharmacy Director X
Michael Colvin, PharmDAmeriHealth Caritas & Keystone First HealthChoices & Community HealthChoices PharmacistX 
Sharon Connor, PharmDAcademic PharmacistX 
Oluwatoyin Fadeyibi, PharmDCommunity Behavioral Health Pharmacist X
Andrea Fox, MDInternistX 
James Hancovsky, RPh, MBAUnitedHealthcare PharmacistX 
Kristin Hoover, PharmD (non-voting)OMAP Clinical Pharmacist X
Paula Horn, PharmDClinical PharmacistX 
​Matthew Hurford, MD​Community Care Behavioral Health Organization Psychiatrist​X
Rosemary Keffer, MDOMAP Medical Director Adult Psychiatrist X
David Kelley, MDOMAP Chief Medical Officer X
​Renee Licwinko, RPh​Gateway Health Plan Pharmacist​X
Hannah Livengood, PharmDHealth Partners of Philadelphia PharmacistX 
​Erin McConnell, PharmD​UPMC for You Pharmacist​X
Meghan McNelly, PharmDPA Health & Wellness PharmacistX


Natalie Nkurunziza, PharmDAetna Better Health PharmacistX 
Mirza Perez, PharmDClinical PharmacistX 
Adam Raphael Rom, MDFamily PractitionerX 
Amy Saracino, MDAd Hoc Adult Psychiatrist, OMHSAS X
Jeanne Spencer, MDFamily PractitionerX 
Kevin Szczecina, RPhGeisinger Health Plan PharmacistX 
Margery Wasko, MDOMAP Medical Director X
Lloyd WertzConsumer/Family AdvocateX 

 * - External Members are not employed by the Department
** - Internal Members are employed by or under contract with the Department on a full or part-time basis

Effective June 2020 / Last modified June 2020