Begin Main Content Area

‚ÄčAdvisory Committee for Mental Health and Intellectual Disabilities

The Advisory Committee for Mental Health and Intellectual Disabilities was established as a requirement of the Mental Health/Mental Retardation Act of 1966. The committee advises the Governor, Secretary of Public Welfare and the Deputy Secretaries for the Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS) and the Office of Developmental Programs (ODP) on issues regarding statewide policy and program planning decisions.

There are nine members on the committee. Appointments are made by the Governor for six-year terms. The committee meets six times a year, both in Harrisburg and in locations throughout the commonwealth.

For more information on the Advisory Committee for Mental Health and Intellectual Disabilities, please contact Daphne Wagner at (717) 787-4114 (OMHSAS) or 1-888-565-9435 (ODP).

Advisory Committee Members:

Michael Vergare, M.D.
Albert Einstein Medical Center
5501 Old York Road
Philadelphia, PA 19141
Phone: 215-456-7248
Fax: 215-456-7254
Albert Bienstock
(Vice Chairperson)
3 Old Pioneer Road
Camp Hill, PA 17011
Phone: 717-763-1225
Fax: 717-737-5141
Namon McWilliams
Erie Co. Drug & Alcohol Abuse
155 West 8th Street
Erie, PA 16501
Phone: 814-951-6870
Rocco CambriaAHEDD
3300 Trindle Road
Camp Hill, PA 17011
Phone: 717-763-0968
Fax: 717-763-0988
Robyn MacklinMercy Behavioral Health
Beechview A.T.F.
2129 Broadway Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Phone: 412-344-6460
Fax: 412-344-6495
Thomas Tinsley, Jr.
Tinsley Corporation P.C.
10 W. Northampton St.
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-1775
Phone: (570) 826-0150
Jonathan Vipond, III, Esq.Buchanan Ingersoll, P.C.
30 North Third Street, 8th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17108
Phone: 717-237-4804
Fax: 717-233-0852