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PROVIDER STANDARDS 

 

A. The provider shall be 18 years of age or older. 

 

B. The provider shall not live in the home of the child receiving care. 

 

C. The provider shall provide child care in the child’s home. 

 

D. The provider must comply with the following requirements before any child care payments will be 

made: 

1. Child Abuse, Federal and State Criminal History Information: 

a. The provider must have his or her fingerprints scanned for Federal criminal history 

clearances.  The fingerprints will be sent to the Pennsylvania State Police and the 

Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) for the purpose of comparison with the State 

Police and FBI fingerprint databases. 

 

b. The provider will attend a face-to-face meeting at the CCIS within 30 days of the 

date on the CareCheck appointment letter sent from the CCIS.  The provider will 

submit the results of the Federal criminal history clearance to the CCIS at that time. 

 

c. The provider will submit a CareCheck application and all required information to 

the CCIS for review.  CareCheck provides the CCIS with the provider’s child abuse 

and Pennsylvania State Police criminal history clearances. The provider must 

submit all additional information required by DPW.  Failure to submit the required 

information will result in termination of this agreement. 

 

d. Child abuse and Pennsylvania State criminal history reviews will be conducted 

every two years.   

 

e. The provider may not participate if: 

ii. named in the Central Registry as the perpetrator of a founded or indicated 

report of child abuse committed within the past five-year period, and/or 

iii. convicted of one or more of the offenses listed in the Child Protective 

Services Law (Title 23 Pa. C.S.A. Chapter 63, Section 6344) 

 

2. Identifying information:  Before signing this Agreement, the provider will show the CCIS 

the following: 

 

a. Photo-identification or two other forms of identification, and 

 

b. Proof of address, and 

 

c. Social Security card or other proof of Social Security Number.  
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E. The provider shall only care for children who live in the home where s/he is providing care and 

who are determined eligible by the CCIS. 

 

F. The provider shall be a citizen of the United States or a lawfully admitted alien for permanent 

residence. 

 

G. The provider shall allow a parent/caretaker to see his child at any time when the child is in care. 

 

H. The provider shall meet health and safety access requirements for providers of in-home care as 

follows: 

1. The prevention and control of infectious diseases : 

 

a. A provider’s hands shall be washed after toileting, after diapering a child, after assisting a 

child with toileting and prior to preparing or handling food. 

 

b. A child’s hands shall be washed after toileting, after being diapered and before meals and 

snacks. 

 

2.   Minimum health and safety training:  

 

a. The provider will review all materials provided by the parent/caretaker, the CCIS and  

DPW concerning health and safety topics related to the care of children. 

 

b. The provider will review all information regarding child care provider training programs 

and attend such programs as appropriate and possible. 

 

I. The provider shall collect the co-payment each week and report any unpaid co-payment to the 

CCIS. 

 

J. The provider shall notify the CCIS of any changes that may affect the eligibility of the family to 

receive subsidized child care. 

 

K. The provider must certify a telephone with call-out capability is located on the premises. 

 

 

PARENT/CARETAKER HOME STANDARDS 

 

A. The parent/caretaker and the parent/caretaker’s spouse shall be employed or receiving education or 

training outside of the child’s home where care is provided. 

 

B. The parent/caretaker shall instruct the provider in health and safety practices to ensure the 

prevention and control of infectious disease. 

C. The parent/caretaker shall employ at a minimum one provider for every six or fewer children who 

are: 

1. Eligible to receive care; 
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2. Included in the subsidy-eligible family’s composition and reside in the subsidy-eligible 

family’s home. 

 

 

PARENT/CARETAKER PROVIDER GUIDELINES 

 

A. The parent/caretaker shall: 

1. Pay the provider the additional amount necessary to meet the minimum wage requirement set 

forth by the Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry Bureau of Labor Law Compliance  

for each hour of care provided and assume any and all tax liabilities associated with 

employment status; 

 

2. Establish the days and hours that child care will occur; 

 

3. Establish the expectations of the provider when caring for the children; and 

 

4. Pay the provider the co-payment each week in addition to paying the provider the 

reimbursement the CCIS provided for child care costs.  Failure to pay the provider the full 

weekly co-payment or full CCIS reimbursement may result in the loss of subsidized child care. 

 

B. The parent/caretaker shall certify that the home meets minimum safety guidelines established by 

the Department, including: 

1. The placement of operable smoke detectors on each level of the home where care is provided. 

 

2. The storage of cleaning materials and other toxic materials in their original labeled containers 

which specify the contents.  Such toxins are kept in a locked area or in an area inaccessible to 

children and separate from food, food preparation spaces and child care spaces. 

 

3. The storage of firearms and other weapons in a locked cabinet and ammunition is locked in a 

separate area.  The parent/caretaker shall notify the provider if firearms, weapons, and 

ammunition are in the home. 

 

C. The parent/caretaker shall review all materials received from the CCIS and DPW concerning the 

following topics: 

1. Child immunizations; 

 

2. Health and safety topics related to the care of children; and 

 

3. Training programs available for the provider. 

 

D. The parent/caretaker shall report all changes in the provider’s status to the CCIS by the close of the 

following business day. 
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